Pathetic blogs

Posted: October 15, 2006 in Web Wise

Now and then I surf some of those blog traffic exchanges. It is mostly a waist of time, what with all the mommy blogs and political rant blogs out there. But now and then I find a new jewel. Not today.

I ended up on a page with a small ad promoting a blog that the author described as “An art journal reflecting the creative journey of an upper Michigan artist who works primarily with gourds, rocks and driftwood.”

I am not kidding! Perhaps this little blog of mine here would be considered pathetic by some people. But at least I don’t go into flowery prose about it. How about some down to earth description like “I like to make stuff with gourds, rocks and driftwood. I take pictures of it.” Much better. It almost sounds kind of campy. And I almost would visit (almost).

Leave a Reply

