“What do you do with all your time?”

Posted: October 22, 2006 in Retirement

That’s one of the questions friends ask me since I have been retired. The answer is “Whatever I want, whenever I want, and wherever I want”.

The question sort of goes to the same root problem as a lot of others, and comments like “I would be bored if I retired so I just keep working”. You need to know for yourself the purpose of work, and have a broader understanding of work itself. If you are not self-directed and need to be bossed around…maybe you need to work on that first before considering quitting your job regardless of whether or not you have hit your number.

Leave a Reply

