Network Solutions hosting debacle

Posted: April 19, 2010 in Technology
Tags: , ,

I just saw this story yesterday. I guess it has been raging for weeks. It seems that a large number of people with WordPress blogs hosted at Network Solutions were hacked. Network Solutions originally posted on their blog that it was due to a WordPress security vulnerability. Turns out it was really a problem with Network Solutions and how they configured their shared servers. They eventually admitted it here http://blog.networksolutions.com/2010/wordpress-is-not-the-issue/

The story reminded me of my own experience with Network Solutions hosting. In a word, horrible. It’s a long story that I might have the mood to write up one day. Until then my personal recommendation regarding Network Solutions: AVOID

Leave a comment