By reading this, you agree to all of the following

Posted: September 24, 2010 in Calling 'em out

LMAO! I received a spammy-ish email today, not really spam, however, because I did put my email address on a certain mailing list, but it was a spammy sounding email pushing some online marketing product. So yeah, I skim through it and see that it’s another pitch about how to get lots of traffic taught by someone with this claim

[He] consistently makes more money in a single week than the top income earners in the U.S. earn in an entire year.

Oh yeah, so sign me up, and please tell me where to send my money (so I can help make sure he keeps making that kind of money).

The funny part was the footer of the email that starts out

By reading this, you agree to all of the following:

That’s got to be the funniest lead-in to terms of use I have ever seen. I’ve got news for you. By reading something I explicity DO NOT agree to it. In fact I completely disagree, and I will use, reuse and resell everything you send me just to spite you for including something so stupid in an email you sent me.

I’m still chuckling about it.

Leave a Reply

