Further expansion at Khao Yai Dreamland follows early success

Posted: January 22, 2012 in Thailand

Following on to my previous post with me wondering just how much longer Khao Yai land prices will keep climbing, I saw today that Khao Yai Dreamland project expanded yet again. I think this is the fourth or fifth phase of expansion of that project. The previous phase I blogged about had 18 plots that sold out before the project even started advertising. I drove around there several weeks ago – it’s nice land, with nice views of the peaks of Khao Yai National Park and also good views toward the west where there are nice sunsets over the mountains. It was the new price point that surprised me, 9000 baht per square wah, which is a lot higher than earlier phase of the project. My in-laws are sure happy with the deals they got on property they purchased in the first phase of the project.

The newest phase of the project still has a few plots left. I think the developer got smart with how he is dividing the land, making smaller plots of one rai that are easier for middle income buyers to purchase. I have somewhat mixed feelings about that – I don’t want to see high density neighborhoods springing up all over the Khao Yai area. I think one rai is the absolute minimum and as long as people don’t cover the entire plot with a building and concrete then maybe it is ok.

Leave a Reply

